Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov - The Tale of Tsar Saltan

Nikolai Andreyevich Rimsky-Korsakov (Russian: Никола́й Андре́евич Ри́мский-Ко́рсаков, Nikolaj Andreevič Rimskij-Korsakov, 18 March [O.S. 6 March] 1844, -- 21 June [O.S. 8 June] 1908) was a Russian composer, and a member of the group of composers known as The Five.

The Tale of Tsar Saltan

1. Tsar's Farewell and Departure
2. Tsarina in a Barrel at Sea (4:07)
3. The Flight of the Bumble-bee (11:52)
4. The Three Wonders (13:21)

The Rotterdam Philharmonic conducted by David Zinman


Popular posts from this blog

Solzhenitsyn’s cathedrals

Svetlana Alexievich: ‘After communism we thought everything would be fine. But people don’t understand freedom’

Darkness of a drawer - Mikhail Bulgakov